• THE POET X

    ELIZABETH ACEVEDO EGMONT CHILDRENS BOOKS Ref. 9781405291460 Altres productes del mateix autor
    'I fell in love at slam poetry. This one will stay with you a long time.' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U GiveTHE POET X - a stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi's The Children of Blood and Bone, Angie Thomas...
    Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 32 cm Pes: 354 gr
    Disponible
    11,72 €

    Disponibilitat a les nostres botigues

    * La disponibilitat és a nivell informatiu i pot ser inexacte.
  • Descripció

    • ISBN : 978-1-4052-9146-0
    • Encuadernació : Paperback
    • Data d'edició : 01/04/2018
    • Any d'edició : 2018
    • Autors : ELIZABETH ACEVEDO
    • Nº de pàgines : 368
    'I fell in love at slam poetry. This one will stay with you a long time.' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U GiveTHE POET X - a stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi's The Children of Blood and Bone, Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.

    Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets - her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed.

    And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight. Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent. A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say.

    Brave, bold and beautifully written - dealing with issues of race, feminism and faith - this is perfect for fans of Orangeboy, Nicola Yoon's Everything Everything and Zoella Book Club choice Moxie. 'This was the type of book where "I'll just do 50 pages" turned into finishing it in 2 reads. I felt very emotional, not just because the story and the words themselves were so beautiful but because I knew it was going to make so many teens who felt like no one cares about them or listens to them feel seen.' - Tomi Adeyemi, bestselling author of The Children of Blood and Bone'A story that will slam the power of poetry and love back into your heart.' - Laurie Halse Anderson, author of Speak and Chains'Acevedo breathes words instead of air' - Lisa Heathfield, author of award-winning Paper Butterflies`Powerful, finely crafted verse... Readers will yearn to finish this verse novel in a single sitting, but its echoes will remain with them much longer' GuardianELIZABETH ACEVEDO was born and raised in New York City and her poetry is infused with Dominican bolero and her beloved city's tough grit.

    She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. With over twelve years of performance experience, Acevedo has been a featured performer on BET and Mun2, as well as delivered several TED Talks. She has performed internationally and her poetry has been featured in Cosmopolitan, The Huffington Post and Teen Vogue.

    Acevedo is a National Slam Champion, Beltway Grand Slam Champion, and the 2016 Women of the World Poetry Slam representative for Washington, D.C, where she lives and works.

Utilitzem cookies pròpies i de tercers per realitzar anàlisis d'ús i de mesurament de la nostra web. En continuar amb la navegació entenem que s'accepta la nostra política de cookies

Accepto

Suscríbete a nuestro boletín

Suscríbete y recibirás todas nuestras novedades. Cero SPAM, sólo contenidos de valor.
He llegit, comprenc i accepto la política de privacitat
Informació sobre el tractament de dades